PDA

View Full Version : Anyone in braids for ps?

Afro_Chic
06-27-2011, 10:17 PM
I've been wearing my hair in braids for the past 3 weeks. I plan to wear braids for a month at a time, let it rest for a week and then back in braids. Hopefully this will keep me out of my hair and help me to make it to my next goal.

I wash and condition in braids and use African Royale BRX Braid Spray and aloe juice mix. This is my first time trying this reggie.

If you're using braids as a ps, what's your reggie?

ebsalita
08-01-2011, 08:38 AM
Hi Afro_chicI am not in braids at the moment but was for 2 years up until April. i would do three month runs and put them rght back in again. I washed and conditioned the braids at least twice a week using good old head and shoulders hydrating shampoo and conditioner.i didnt use moisturisers or braid sprays; if my hair felt dry i washed and conditioned it and it was soft as a baby's i kept it simple and my hair thanked me JMHO.How is your hair doimg with your current regimen?

Afro_Chic
08-01-2011, 02:41 PM
So far, so good. I think I really like keeping my hair in braids. It's hot this summer so, this is perfect for me. I wash and condition my hair once a week and rinse my braids in between washings. My hair is in cornrows so to keep it neat, I make sure to wear a satin scarf at night to keep the fuzzies away. I also use the braid spray mix for daily moisture and seal it in with jojoba. I use castor and jojoba on my ends.

Bella
08-01-2011, 03:42 PM
So far, so good. I think I really like keeping my hair in braids. It's hot this summer so, this is perfect for me. I wash and condition my hair once a week and rinse my braids in between washings. My hair is in cornrows so to keep it neat, I make sure to wear a satin scarf at night to keep the fuzzies away. I also use the braid spray mix for daily moisture and seal it in with jojoba. I use castor and jojoba on my ends.